Courses: Coffee Lectures

No time for regular courses? In our "Coffee Lectures" you will get 10 minutes of information about current topics and services of the main library.

Due to the special situation the Coffee Lectures are held online. with ZOOM. Under the course description you find the access information for the ZOOM meetings.

past Coffee Lectures:

  • You work at home and you need access to an article or E-book? With the browser extension Lean Library this even works without using VPN. If UZH has not subscribed to the information you are looking ...

    More …

  • We would like to present for UZH/USZ members some useful services and tools for your home office. Journals in your pocketWith the tool BrowZine you can manage your favorite journals in one place. You ...

    More …

  • The new PubMed is built on a completely new technology platform to ensure the future scalability of the database. A variety of changes have been introduced: A new responsive design allows use on any ...

    More …

  • LaTeX is a free and open source document preparation system, and especially popular among scientists who want to include mathematical and technical expressions in their documents. Overleaf is an ...

    More …

  • With Kartenportal.CH you can find numerous maps on a variety of topics, periods and regions. And this without having any bibliographic information available! The search will be done either with “ ...

    More …

Kurse: Coffee Lectures

Keine Zeit für lange Kursbesuche? In unseren "Coffee Lectures" werden Sie in 10 Minuten zu aktuellen Themen und Dienstleistungen aus dem Bereich der Hauptbibliothek informiert.

Aufgrund der besonderen Situation werden die Coffee Lectures online mit ZOOM durchgeführt. Unter der Kursbeschreibung finden Sie die Zugangsinformationen zu den ZOOM-Meetings.

durchgeführte Coffee Lectures:

  • Sie arbeiten zuhause und brauchen Zugang zu einem Artikel oder E-Book? Mit der Browser-Erweiterung Lean Library gelingt das neu direkt ohne VPN. Wenn die UZH keinen Zugriff auf wissenschaftliche ...

    Mehr …

  • Wir möchten für UZH/USZ-Angehörige einige nützliche Services und Tools fürs Homeoffice vorstellen. Zeitschriften in der HosentascheMit dem Tool BrowZine können Sie Ihre Lieblingsjournale an einem Ort ...

    Mehr …

  • Das neue PubMed ist auf einer völlig neuen Technologie-Plattform aufgebaut, um die Skalierbarkeit der Datenbank langfristig sicherzustellen. Dabei wurden etliche Änderungen eingeführt: Ein neues ...

    Mehr …

  • LaTeX ist ein frei verfügbares und quelloffenes System zur Erstellung von Text und Dokumenten, und besonders unter Wissenschaftlern beliebt, die mathematische und technische Ausdrücke in ihren ...

    Mehr …

  • Mit dem Fachportal Kartenportal.CH lassen sich zahlreiche Karten zu einer Vielzahl von Themen, Zeiträumen und Regionen finden. Und dies, ohne dass man irgendwelche bibliografischen Informationen zur ...

    Mehr …